top of page


For Kids Foundation Monterey Bay is an all volunteer organization.  There are no employees.

All of the members of the For Kids Foundation Monterey Bay Board are local residents who want to make a difference for children and youth in our community.  Most are active or retired people who chose service to children and families as a cornerstone of their professional life.

Kimberly De Serpa

LCSW, Dignity Health

Trustee Pajaro Valley Unified School District

Sandra Wallace
Founder and Secretary

Soquel Union Elementary School District

Richard Diaz
Board Member

Association of California School Administrators
Director, North Monterey County Unified School District, Retired

Mary Anne James
Board Member

Associate Superintendent for Educational Services
Santa Cruz County Office of Education, Retired

Frank Sanchez
Board Member

Bay Federal Credit Union

Frank Sanchez
Board Member

Bay Federal Credit Union

Trevor Davis
Board Member
  Santa Cruz County Social Services 

Allison Cruz
Vice Chair, Founding Member

Attorney for Children, Santa Cruz County

Dana Wagner

Assistant Director,Community Bridges

Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Program

Ned McNamara
Board Member


Kathleen Howard
Advisory Founding Board Member

Teacher/Principal/Superintendent, Retired

Sarah Scott
 Board Member

DIrector of Nursing

We Remember
Keith Parkhurst, Founding Member
The Honorable Judge Kathleen Akao, Founding Member
bottom of page